Page images

Commission on Federal Paperwork

Frank Horton, Chairman

Member of Congress, State of New York

Thomas J. McIntyre. Co-Chairman
Senator, State of New Hampshire

Mark D. Littler. Vice-Chairman

Retired Senior Partner, Arthur Andersen & Co.
Gil Barrett

Commissioner, Dougherty County, Georgia, and
Past President, National Association of Counties

Robert D. Benton

Superintendent of Public Instruction for the State of lowa

Otis R. Bowen, M.D.
Governor of Indiana

Joseph A. Califano, Jr.

Secretary of Health, Education, and Welfare

Bruce G. Fielding

Bruce G. Fielding & Company and Secretary,
National Federation of Independent Business
Mark O. Hatfield

Senator, State of Oregon

Louis B. Knecht


Communications Workers of America

Bert Lance

Director, Office of Management and Budget

Esther Peterson

Consumer Advocate

Elmer B. Staats

Comptroller General of the United States

Tom Steed

Member of Congress, State of Oklahoma

Donald C. Alexander (October, 1975-February, 1977)
Former Commissioner, Internal Revenue Service

Bill Brock (October, 1975-January, 1977)

Former Senator, State of Tennessee

James T. Lynn (October, 1975-January, 1977)

Former Director, Office of Management and Budget

Warren Buhler, Director

Herbert Roback, Director of Studies

Deceased, August 17, 1977

« PreviousContinue »